Nomono Sound Capsule

I think I might be in love.

The Nomono Sound Capsule caught my attention in 2022 and won the 2023 SXSW Innovation Award in Audio.

Manufactured in Jaren, Norway, Robert in their PR team says distribution to Africa is not currently on the cards.

Nonetheless, I still think you should know about this incredible gadget.

So what is it?

“A portable kit for recording conversations and interviews in the field. Unparalleled ease of use and AI enhanced audio.”

Believe it or not, set up takes seconds. Literally.

The neat charge case carries 4 microphones and a space recorder. You can set up ANYWHERE and record in under 15 seconds. No wires. No levels to set. Just great sound, synced to the cloud.

Needless to say, I want one. But $2500 is well out of my reach.
I guess Jenny From The Block got it wrong. In this case, My Love DOES Cost A Thing. 😁

But look how pretty…